Chairpersons Needed for 2016-2017 Events

MV AMP is looking for Chairpersons for these remaining 2016-2017 events:

  • Senior Plaques (2/1/17 – 5/15/17)
  • Music Department Awards Reception co-chairs (event date 5/9/17)
  • Fine Arts Concessions co-chairs (event date 5/20/17)

Please contact MV AMP President, Linda Watkins to find out more details about these positions.


Whether you’re a band, chorus, or orchestra parent, we could use your help to support Metea Valley High School’s wonderful music faculty. The Nominating Committee is accepting nominations for Board and Committee Chairperson positions for the 2017-2018 fiscal year (7/1/17 – 6/30/18). Nominations for the MV AMP Board will be accepted until Friday, March 10, 2017.

Open Positions, Executive Board

  • President
  • VP of Band
  • VP of Chorus
  • VP of Orchestra
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

Open Positions, Committee Chairpersons

  • Tri-M Music Honor Society Reception
  • Tri-M Music Honor Society Monthly Breakfasts
  • Collage
  • Awards Night Reception
  • Fine Arts Festival Concessions
  • Spirit Wear
  • Dinners Night Out
  • Senior Plaques
  • Volunteers

Please contact Nominations Committee Chairperson Elyse Degen for more information about the positions. The Nominations Committee is comprised of Elyse Degen (AMP member), Dina Bradshaw (AMP Member), Don Devany (Fine Arts Department Chair) and Linda Watkins (AMP President).

Elections for the MV AMP Board positions will be held on Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 4pm in Room A133.

**Please note that a by-law amendment referencing executive board terms was posted at the website under the AMP tab on February 6, 2017.  On April 5, 2017, an AMP General Membership vote will be taken to approve the motion.

During the course of the year, separate Sign-Up Genius links will be sent to parents to volunteer for activities (Tri-M Reception, Collage, Madrigals, Awards Reception, Fine Arts Festival, etc.)

Questions? Contact an AMP Board Member.

Full Metea Music Calendar

Metea Music website

AMP website

Please join AMP on Facebook and Twitter at @MeteaAMP!